New Hands-Free Driving Law Starts Tomorrow In Florida
Part two of the texting and driving law will start October 1st and it’s about time…
The second part of this new Florida law means drivers have to put down any electronics — including a GPS — while driving in school zones or work areas, when workers are present.
Just like PART 1 that when into affect July 1st, for those who disobey the law they will get a warning. They are being very generous… According to ABC Action News, Penalties for the hands-free portion of the law begin on January 1, and include a $60 fine and three points added to a license. This is a bigger penalty compared to the $30 dollar fine for texting while driving, and no points. I can see the penalty only going up from here. The text can wait… Let’s look out for each other and put down the phone.