Brad Paisley and Shania Twain are just two of the Nashville songwriters that have been nominated for the 2021 Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Other notable songwriters with nominations include Rhett Akins, Buddy Cannon, Larry Cordle, Carl Jackson, Mary Ann Kennedy, David Malloy, Frank J. Myers, and Tia Sillers, and songwriter/artists Toby Keith, and Phil Vassar.

Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Executive Director Mark Ford said in a press release, “We were forced to postpone our 50th Anniversary celebration last year, so this will be our ‘50/51’ party – celebrating two years and two classes in a special double-sized event. We congratulate all of this year’s nominees and look forward to next month when we will announce those who will be inducted as members of the Class of 2021.”

The Class of 2021 and 2020 will be honored at the “50/51” Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala on Monday, November 1 at the Music City Center.

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Class of 2021 is voted on by professional songwriter peers and members of the HoF. All nominees have experienced their first Top 20 songs at least 20 years ago.

The Class of 2021 will be announced in July.

Gallery: Brad Paisley