Primary Menu

Eric Church will release new pressings of two of his early albums, Chief (3rd pressing) and Carolina (5th pressing) next month.

Chief, will be re-released on blue vinyl. Eric said of the album in 2011 when it came out, “This record when we made it, it needed, for me, to sound like a live show. It needed to sound like we had recorded it live, like you were watching something that we didn’t rehearse, that we didn’t think out. We didn’t plan it, we didn’t talk about it, there’s as much unrehearsed magic on this record as we’ve ever had. There’s a lot of mistakes on it, and I think that’s part of a live show. We mess up every night live, and we talk about it after a show. We left it on this record. Those mistakes are in there, and I think that’s what gives it its heartbeat.”

Chief Track List:


1)- Creepin’
2)- Drink In My Hand
3)- Keep On
4)- Like Jesus Does
5)- Hungover & Hard Up
6)- Homeboy


1)- Country Music Jesus
2)- Jack Daniels
3)- Springsteen
4)- I’m Getting’ Stoned
5)- Over When It’s Over
6)- Lovin’ Me Anyway

Church will also release a fifth pressing on clear vinyl of his platinum-certified 2009 album, Carolina, on March 19th. The collection includes the Top 10 hits “Smoke A Little Smoke,” “Hell On the Heart” and “Love Your Love the Most,” among others.

He is also set to release not one, but three albums in April — Heart & Soul. The & album will only be released to members of his fan club, the “Church Choir,” on April 20th. Heart will be released April 16th, while Soul will be available April 23rd.

Gallery: Eric Church