Primary Menu

Because of the pandemic, it’s been almost a year since we’ve had a country music award show red carpet, but the ACM’s will have one this week!

In partnership with People TV, the ACM’s announced announced today that it will be producing and exclusively live-streaming PeopleTV Red Carpet Live: 55th ACM Awards, the official pre-show for the 55th Academy Of Country Music Awards on Wednesday, September 16 beginning at 7:00PM ET/6:00PM CT/4:00PM PT.

The pre-show, hosted by PeopleTV’s Jeremy Parsons in New York, will feature interviews with ACM Awards performers, presenters and nominees from Nashville and will be available exclusively on PEOPLE’s digital platforms, including PeopleTV, the streaming network from PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly, PEOPLE.com, PEOPLE’s YouTube channel, and the Facebook and Twitter accounts for PEOPLE and PeopleTV.

The 55th ACM Awards, hosted by reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year Keith Urban, will be broadcast on Wednesday, September 16 (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT) on CBS.