Brad Paisley has won the Academy of Country Music Male Vocalist honor a total of five times making him the artist who won the honor the most. It’s an award Garth Brooks has won as well as Tim McGraw, Merle Haggard, George Jones and Kenny Rogers.

The reigning Male Vocalist of the Year is Thomas Rhett, who also won it in 2016.

As we will find out on Wednesday (9/16) who wins this year between nominees Chris Stapleton (who won it in 2017), Dierks Bentley, Luke Combs, Keith Urban or Thomas Rhett, we take a look at New Male Vocalist and Male Vocalist winners in years past.