We’ve all sent the wrong message to the wrong person… now we can finally ‘unsend’ on Facebook!
You’ve just been sending messages to your friends all day on Facebook when you realize that you accidentally sent something to one friend that was meant for another. There’s now a fix for that.
Facebook has unveiled the “unsend” feature for Android and iOS devices.
Deleting a message is simple. You’ll have up to 10 minutes to make the deletion of a message by simply clicking on the message you send. After you have tapped on the message, hold your finger on the screen. An option to delete the message will appear.
HERE IS SOMETHING TO NOTE: A marker will be left so that the recipient can see where a message was deleted.
Just think of how many relationships and friendships will be saved with this new feature?? lol
So… you have 10 minutes to delete it… so the recipient can see the message in the first 10, so keep that in mind. Some people see that red notification on their phone and they just gotta see it!
More info HERE