NASHVILLE, TN - NOVEMBER 08: Jimi Westbrook, Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild and Philip Sweet of Little Big Town pose in the press room at the 51st annual CMA Awards at the Bridgestone Arena on November 8, 2017 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Mike Coppola/Getty Images)

It was quite a night. Some funny moments. Some sad ones. Great collaborations. Legends. Newcomers. The CMA Awards did not disappoint.

Entertainer of the year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Single of the year
“Better Man” — Little Big Town; producer: Jay Joyce; mix engineers: Jason Hall and Jay Joyce
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban; producers: Dann Huff and Keith Urban; mix engineer: Chris Lord-Alge
“Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt; producer: Zach Crowell; mix engineer: Zach Crowell
“Dirt on My Boots” — Jon Pardi; producers: Bart Butler and Jon Pardi; mix engineer: Ryan Gore
“Tin Man” — Miranda Lambert; producers: Frank Liddell, Eric Masse and Glenn Worf; mix engineer: Eric Masse

Album of the year
The Breaker — Little Big Town; producer: Jay Joyce
From a Room: Volume 1 — Chris Stapleton; producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton
Heart Break — Lady Antebellum; producer: busbee
The Nashville Sound — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit; producer: Dave Cobb
The Weight of These Wings — Miranda Lambert; producers: Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf and Eric Masse

Song of the year
“Better Man” — Songwriter: Taylor Swift
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Songwriters: Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey and Steven Olsen
“Body Like a Back Road” — Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne
“Dirt on My Boots” — Songwriters: Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure and Ashley Gorley
“Tin Man” — Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert and Jon Randall

Female vocalist of the year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male vocalist of the year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal group of the year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal duo of the year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical event of the year
Craving You — Thomas Rhett, featuring Maren Morris
Funny How Time Slips Away — Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson
Kill a Word — Eric Church, featuring Rhiannon Giddens
Setting the World on Fire — Kenny Chesney with Pink
Speak to a Girl – Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Music video of the year
“Better Man” — Little Big Town; directors: Becky Fluke and Reid Long
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban; director: Carter Smith
“Craving You” — Thomas Rhett, featuring Maren Morris; director: TK McKamy
“It Ain’t My Fault” — Brothers Osborne; directors: Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver
“Vice” — Miranda Lambert; director: Trey Fanjoy

New artist of the year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi


Hey it's Geno. Thanks for reading. Got something to add to this story? Connect with me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

Sign me up to be a member of Club QYK!

Club QYK has your access to concert presale information, personalized country music news, exclusive contests and local events.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.